1. 1
  2. 2

Tunbridge Wells Street Stall with John Howarth MEP

With the European Parliamentary elections just around the corner, come and meet your Labour MEP for the South-East, John Howarth this Friday 17th May in Tunbridge Wells town centre.

When: Friday 17th May 2019

Time: 10am-12noon

Where: Calverley Precinct, Tunbridge Wells, (pedestrianised bit outside the Victoria Place shopping centre)

RSVP: https://events.labour.org.uk/event/275386

What: We’ll be holding a street-stall with John, handing out election literature and talking to people about the choice they face next Thursday 23rd May – to vote Labour as the only option to beat Nigel Farage and his Brexit Party.

John represents South East England for Labour. The constituency includes Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, the Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey and West Sussex – that’s a population of more than 8 million adults.

Please come along and say hello!

A great result for Tunbridge Wells Labour

Read our full report here on what was a fantastic result in the 2019 Tunbridge Wells Borough Council Elections.

Revisit the 2019 Manifesto.

Find out who stood in your ward.

Our vision for Tunbridge Wells

Tunbridge Wells Labour believes that the area we live in could be so much better. Labour wants a borough that is welcoming, vibrant and prosperous.

Much of our vision will need a change in government and county council, but much can be achieved by electing new Labour councillors to the borough council.

Deal or No Deal on Brexit?

Despite being the only constituency in Kent that voted Remain in the EU referendum, Conservative councillors on Tunbridge Wells Borough Council threw out a motion asking for their support for a People’s Vote on the final Brexit deal negotiated by Theresa May.

Tunbridge Wells Labour want a final say on the coming Brexit deal. Read the full article on why we believe all of us should now all have the chance to say to our government ‘deal or no deal’.  You can also read the resolution submitted by Tunbridge Wells CLP to the Labour Conference 2018.

Find the latest news and all our previous posts from Tunbridge Wells Labour in our news section. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter.